Streamline Style

I keep day-dreaming about how I’d love for people to feel like they’re stepping into a 1940s time capsule the moment they enter our home. To make my dream happen, it would require lots of extra cash to purchase loads of vintage or retro furniture and decorative touches (like this aviation sink tap that costs over £500 — eek!). Plus, what would we do with all that stuff if we ever decided to build a house in a different style? Since our reality will be more like decorating with splashes of Streamline Moderne, and my time-capsule home only exists in my daydreams, I’ll indulge a little here on the blog.

My top picks for Streamline style if my dreams were to come true…

Sources:

1. In our tiled bathroom… Lefroy Brooks

2. Parked in the driveway… JWR Automobile Museum

3. In the corner of the baby’s room… modern50.com

3 thoughts on “Streamline Style

  1. My brother recommended I would possibly like this blog.
    He was once totally right. This post actually made my day.
    You cann’t imagine just how much time I had spent for this information! Thanks!

  2. che and chopped parsley; Guacamole (again, make
    your own or buy in the deli section of your supermarket).
    It brings together all the benefits of these three food items,
    forming nothing less than a nutrition powerhouse (especially if you use unrefined rice).
    This is not a very serious problem and simple home remedies are known to
    work well on such infections.

  3. Some of these games can be played online while some can be downloaded and played offline.
    that jokingly now, but when I read the first couple of chapters of your
    book and realized. Card exchange games incorporate rummy games and card passing games.

We'd love to hear from you!

